Saturday, 30 March 2013

Dog nearly dies eating chocolate Easter egg, says PDSA (BBC)

Pet dogs are for life,
And are not just for Easter,
Never feed them choc!


Go to article.

Friday, 29 March 2013

Rolling Stones to headline Glastonbury Festival (BBC)

Mystery revealed,
Old rockers to take main stage,
Star-filled Glasto bill.


Go to article.

Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Morrissey told to stop by doctors (music-news.com)

Morrissey still ill.
He would go out tonight but,
Docs say take a break.

Saturday, 23 March 2013

Weather warnings continue into weekend (BBC)

Power cuts and death,
Winter pours down fear on Brits,
Though, it's only snow.


Go to article.

Thursday, 21 March 2013

Brazil's Kaka gets his turn to impress Scolari (SBS)

Matches as training,
Brazil set to test big names,
World Cup prize the goal.


Go to article.

Tuesday, 19 March 2013

New music: Beyonce - Bow Down/I Been On (Guardian)

Promo-train steams on,
New samples keep Bey current,
As fifth album builds.


Go to article.

Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Hooligans attack police at Budapest football match (caboodle.hu)

Disorderly fans,
Stones, bottles, cops and tear gas,
Rivals cause chaos.


Go to article.

Saturday, 9 March 2013

Stonehenge builders travelled from far, say researchers (BBC)

New Stonehenge insights,
Act more vital than purpose,
For work, not worship.


Go to article.

Friday, 8 March 2013

Thursday, 7 March 2013

Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Allegations of police excessive force at Mardi Gras (SMH)

Part of their day job,
Police slam kid's skull to ground,
Um, what?! Really...what?


Go to article.

Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Monday, 4 March 2013

Queen in hospital with stomach bug (SBS)

A funny tummy,
Drama Queen has royal bug,
Engagements cancelled.


Go to article.

Friday, 1 March 2013