Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Nicki Minaj blames retailers for album flop (NME)

Flogging a dead horse,
Target blamed for Minaj flop,
Re-release just sucks.

Go to article.

Monday, 26 November 2012

At least 117 killed in fire at Bangladeshi clothing factory (CNN)

Workers jump for life,
Hundreds trapped by raging blaze,
Factory hots up.

Go to article.

Saturday, 24 November 2012

Southern schoolies prepare for Gold Coast party (ABC)

Death, arrests and more,
Tragedy casts a shadow,
Party turns sombre.

Go to article.

Friday, 23 November 2012

North Korea leader lauded in giant hillside slogan (BBC)

Visible from space,
Tribute paid to 'Shining Sun',
North Korea writes.

Go to article.

Thursday, 22 November 2012

Wednesday, 21 November 2012

The Wiggles to sell Big Red Car (SBS)

Wake up SIDS and Kids!
Everybody's ebaying,
For a Big Red Car!

Go to article.

Monday, 19 November 2012

One Direction top UK single and album charts (BBC)

The Little Things please,
One Direction to top spot,
A Boy Band double.

Go to article.

Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Where and when to view solar eclipse (ABC)

A nice view for few,
Total eclipse of the sun,
True Kodak moment.

Go to article.

Sunday, 11 November 2012

Gomez 'couldn't trust' Bieber (

Bieb flirts with twitter,
Gomez leaves that scene behind,
Can't trust that Baby.

Go to article.

Wednesday, 7 November 2012

President Barack Obama defeats Romney to win re-election (BBC)

Two heated campaigns,
Nation split down the middle,
O's prez for four more.

Go to article.

Prebble over the moon to win for Williams (ABC)

Top horses upstaged,
A full Green Moon for Melbourne,
Prebble wins fourth cup.

Go to article.

Monday, 5 November 2012

Australia prepares for royal arrival (ABC)

Polish those tubas,
Throw some snags on the barbie,
Royals go outback.

Go to article.

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Superstorm Sandy: interactive before and after images (ABC)

Devastated land,
Damage captured from above,
See Sandy destroy.

Flamingo on the run 'causing havoc' (SBS)

Three months on the run,
A fugitive flamingo,
Zoo keepers baffled.

Go to article.