Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rod Stewart: 'I used to take cocaine anally' (NME)

Rock, drugs, and groupies,
Virgin tales of Maggie May,
Risqué Rod Reveals.

Go to article.

Tuesday, 30 October 2012

US braces for hurricane landfall (BBC)

US coast threatened,
President presses warnings,
Sandy's wrath beckons.


Go to article.

Sunday, 28 October 2012

Autumn International Series: England thrash Wales (BBC)

Welsh take a beating,
England bags a big tally,
Eyes on the final.


Go to article.

Monday, 22 October 2012

Timberlake, Biel tie the knot (ABC)

Biel has JT's love,
Stars find their Seventh Heaven,
Wedding Justified.


Go to article.

Friday, 19 October 2012

World's oldest dad, 96, fathers second baby in two years (metro)

Still making babies,
Near one hundred and still hot,
A very grand dad.

Go to article.

Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Beyonce set for Super Bowl show (BBC)

Superbowl '13,
R'n'B Queen to headline,
She runs that mutha.


Go to article.

Monday, 15 October 2012

20 shot dead at Nigerian mosque (ABC)

A place of worship,
Becomes one of blood and grief,
Armed thieves kill in mosque.


Go to article.

Friday, 12 October 2012

Thursday, 11 October 2012

Nun caught on camera stealing beer (Metro)

Boozy nun busted,
Sister shows off bad habit,
Next stop, Confession.

Go to article.

Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Gillard's misogyny speech goes global (ABC)

For double standards
And sexism, Abbot slammed,
Headlines praise Gillard.


Go to article.

Elderly UK couple 'unwittingly' grew pot (SBS)

Pot-growing grannies,
Fence-height cannabis plant seized,
Old-timers smoked out.


Go to article.

Monday, 8 October 2012

Glastonbury tickets sell out in record time (BBC)

World's biggest rock gig,
Thousands grab sell out tickets,
But who will perform?


Go to article.

Saturday, 6 October 2012

Jobs numbers give Obama a boost (ABC)

As joblessness falls,
Obama's job prospects rise,
Will voters agree?


Go to article.

Friday, 5 October 2012

Adele's Bond theme, Skyfall, tops iTunes chart (BBC)

Shaken but not stirred,
Anxious Adele delivers,
Skyfall tops iTunes.


Go to article.

Thursday, 4 October 2012

Graham guilty of biting charge (ABC)

Bulldog gets bitten,
For pulling an 'Iron Mike',
Twelve match punishment.


Go to article.

Man jailed for attacking wife with sandwich (Metro)

Sandwiched between bars,
Post-bready attack on wife,
A man feels crumby.


Go to article.

Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Oregon farmer eaten by his pigs (BBC)

Farmer becomes swill,
The tables have turned it seems,
As pigs butcher man.

Go to article.

Justin Bieber pukes on stage in Arizona (NME)

Sickening Biebs gig,
Pop brat adds cool new dance move,
The 'vomit and run.'


Go to article.

Monday, 1 October 2012