Saturday, 29 September 2012

Swans victorious over Hawthorn (ABC)

AFL final,
With savage momentum swings,
Swans are champions!

Go to article.

Friday, 28 September 2012

Thursday, 27 September 2012

Wednesday, 26 September 2012

New owner to rebuild MySpace from scratch (ABC)

Time to un-friend 'Tom',
Get set to revamp your space,
Fresh start for Myspace.


Go to article.

Monday, 24 September 2012

Hero pig dives into water to save goat from drowning (Metro)

Super Swine takes charge,
"That'll do pig, that'll do",
Goat finds its hero.

Go to article.

Crocodile breaks loose on Qantas flight (SBS)

Surprise passenger,
Crocodile rocked the cargo,
Freight firm is questioned.


Go to article.

Sunday, 23 September 2012

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Friday, 21 September 2012

Fukyu! Court bans sushi restaurant name (SBS)

A sushi name game,
'Fukyu' restaurant too rude,
Avoid the blowfish!


Go to article.

Thursday, 20 September 2012

Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Illegal rat meat `sold to public' (BBC)

Come to East London,
Try our tasty meat products,
Caught fresh by the cat.

Go to article.

Monday, 17 September 2012

Saturday, 15 September 2012

Koala sparks Adelaide police incident (SBS)

Intruder alert!
Koala mistook for thief,
Questioned and released.


Go to article.

Friday, 14 September 2012

Neil Armstrong remembered at public memorial (BBC)

Armstrong not so strong,
One giant leap remembered,
Lunar legend gone.


Go to article.

Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Graffiti artist loses freedom of expression appeal (ABC)

City ads defaced,
Graf not deemed free expression,
Artist tagged a crim.


Go to article.

Monday, 10 September 2012

Thursday, 6 September 2012

Madonna opens Hard Candy Fitness Gym in Sydney (music-news.com)

Hung up on fitness,
Four minutes to work ya ass,
Gym for hard Madge fans.


Go to article.

Wednesday, 5 September 2012

Runaway bull causes pandemonium at Edinburgh Zoo (Metro)

Running of the bull,
Guests hide with chimps (fitting, no?),
Scottish zoo madness!


Go to article.