Thursday, 31 May 2012

Miami's "growling cannibal" named (BBC)

Miami Nightmare.
Zombie killer stalks the streets,
Eating folk alive.

Go to article.

Wednesday, 30 May 2012

Cockatoo jail birds escape Sydney's Taronga Zoo (ABC)

Zoo cocks on the fly,
Afraid of the sea eagles,
Captive birds escape.


Go to article.

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Monday, 28 May 2012

Saturday, 26 May 2012

Friday, 25 May 2012

Top 10 list of new species (SMH)

A sneezing monkey,
A SpongeBob SquarePants mushroom,
Top 10 newbies named!


Go to article.

Thursday, 24 May 2012

Skydiver jumps without chute (BBC)

Proof that man can fly,
Skydiver takes leap of faith,
And glides to safety.

Go to article.

Tuesday, 22 May 2012

Hippo Birdy Hai-news!

Champagne is flowing,
Hai-news celebrates 1 year,
More haikus to come!


View blog.

Robin Gibb: Music stars pay tribute to Bee Gees singer (BBC)

Music Tragedy,
More than simply Night Fever,
Cancer kills Bee Gee.

Monday, 21 May 2012

Mark Zuckerberg weds long-time girlfriend (ABC)

A Facebook event,
The boss presents his new wife
With status update.


Go to article.

Saturday, 19 May 2012

Friday, 18 May 2012

Disco queen Donna Summer dies at 63 (CNN)

She sang, "I Feel Love,"
And everyone danced along.
Goodbye, Disco Queen.

Go to article.

Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Thieves take £11,000 of sex toys (BBC)

Thieves show their lewd side,
As rampant rabbits vanish,
In erotic theft.

Go to article.

Lady Gaga Indonesia concert denied permit by police (BBC)

Pop concert scandal,
A Jakarta Bad Romance,
'Vulgar' Gaga hushed.

Tuesday, 15 May 2012

Saturday, 12 May 2012

Orbit Tower unveiled at London's Olympic Park (CNN)

London's new eyesore,
Sculpture hopes to rival Eye,
The Orbit erect.


Go to article.

Friday, 11 May 2012

Prince Charles presents weather (BBC)

"The forecast is bright,
I hope your week's a delight,
I'm Prince Charles, good night."

Go to article.

New bra has ice, wind chimes (SBS)

Ice, wind, & mint bra,
Japanese innovation,
Cool girls show their cups.


Go to article.

Thursday, 10 May 2012

Clinton Cards goes into administration (BBC)

Hi Mister Clinton,
Do you have a card that says
"Sorry you've gone bust"?

Go to article.

Russian jet with 44 aboard missing in Indonesia (ABC)

Hey you, hey you there,
Have you seen my Russian jet?
Yeah, I've lost it, mate.


Go to article.

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Wild Things author Maurice Sendak dies at 83 (BBC)

The wise old author,
Who knew where the wild things are,
Dies aged eighty-three.

Go to article.

Tuesday, 8 May 2012

Saturday, 5 May 2012

Friday, 4 May 2012

US releases bin Laden documents (ABC)

One year without him,
Bin Laden letters released,
Was all as it seemed?


Go to article.

Thursday, 3 May 2012

Wednesday, 2 May 2012

Tuesday, 1 May 2012

Blanchett voices character on Family Guy (SMH)

Cate back on TV
As Stewie's evil girlfriend,
New family girl.


Go to article.