Monday, 30 January 2012

ABBA album preview (music-news.com)

New ABBA release,
First since 1994,
Here we go again.


Go to article.

Djokovic wins epic final (ABC)

Tennis history,
In longest ever final,

Djokovic victor.

Sunday, 29 January 2012

Thursday, 26 January 2012

Bill Gates: I don't pay enough tax (BBC)

Richest man on earth,
Refuses to pay taxes,
What a massive twat!


Author: Fred Palmer
Go to article.

Solar storms trigger stunning displays of Northern Lights (Birmingham Mail)

Intense solar storms,
Magic aurora display,
Rare sight for UK.

Go to article.

Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Heidi Klum, Seal confirm split (ABC)

After three children,
And seven years of marriage,
Seal and Klum part ways.

Go to article.

Monday, 23 January 2012

Thursday, 19 January 2012

Tuesday, 17 January 2012

Sunday, 15 January 2012

Australian researchers name rare horsefly after Beyonce (Metro)

Fun taxonomy,
Fly's 'Goldmember' derrière
receives pop-star name.


Go to article.

Saturday, 14 January 2012

US warns of Bangkok terrorist threat (SMH)

US tracks suspects,
Tourists warned in Thai kingdom,
Terror threat looming.


Go to article.

Friday, 13 January 2012

Web addicts have brain changes, research suggests (BBC)

Addictive web-use,
Disrupted brain connections,

Like drugs or drinking.

Go to article.

Monday, 9 January 2012

Russian baby disappears in sewer (ABC)

Pavement collapses,
Woman and stroller rescued,
No baby in sight.

Go to article.

Sunday, 8 January 2012

Saturday, 7 January 2012

Thursday, 5 January 2012

Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Monday, 2 January 2012

New Year's Eve 2012: Celebrations around the world (BBC)

World celebrations,
Fireworks ring in new year,
All parties and smiles.

Go to article.