Friday, 30 December 2011

English city deters teens with pig dung (SBS)

Alcohol, weed, drugs,
All hoped to be removed with
Spreading of pig-dung.

Go to article.

Thursday, 29 December 2011

'Buffy The Vampire Slayer' reboot set to be scrapped (NME)

Buffy put on ice,
Screenwriter slain for shit work,
Film may be slain too.

Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Bush bandit 'surviving on roo and wombat' (SMH)

Despite large man-hunt,
Wanted man remains concealed,

Raw bush-meat sustains.

Go to article.

Oxford Street stabbing: Teenager dies near sports store (BBC)

Shopping tragedies,
Thousands shocked on Oxford Street
As young men are stabbed.

Wednesday, 21 December 2011

First Earth-sized planets spotted (BBC)

A so-called Earth-twin,
Planet like ours discovered,
Too much heat for life.

Go to article.

Monday, 19 December 2011

Saturday, 17 December 2011

Thursday, 15 December 2011

Opening applauded (Bega District News)

Workability,
Service upgrade for small town,
New pad for old crew.


Go to article.

Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Weather London (BBC)

Tomorrow's forecast,
Sunny intervals 6 max,
Blustery showers.

Go to article.

Sunday, 11 December 2011

25 'starving' dogs maul owner to death (ABC)

Czech dogs go hungry,
Rottweilers turn on their own,
Immediate death.


Go to article.

Friday, 9 December 2011

New tuition fee system 'may mean fewer scientists' (BBC)

As fees reach for sky,
Costly courses will suffer,
Scientists grounded.

Go to article.

Thursday, 8 December 2011

Sunday, 4 December 2011

Elton John declares new war on AIDS (ABC)

Rocket Man starts war,
Elton detests AIDS stigma,
Fights to end disease.

Go to article.

Friday, 2 December 2011

Gay marriage the big issue at ALP conference (SBS)

For Australia,
Labor to back gay marriage,
It's time to vote change.

Go to article.

Thursday, 1 December 2011

Rihanna throws a wobbla (The Sun)

Don't stop the music,
Rihanna almost 'man down',
Queen B the mentor.